Donate Now

Français | Now Viewing:
Logo Children's Wish
Français | Now Viewing:

Our Wish Stories

Frédérique enjoys her Children's Wish trip to Sochi for the 2014 Winter Olympics
Jayden & his parents get ready for the 2014 Winter Olympics
From wish child to award-winning philanthropist

Bryden Hutt

From wish child to award-winning philanthropist

Bryden Hutt, who was diagnosed with a severe immune system disorder called Omenn syndrome, was five years old when Children’s Wish Foundation granted his wish to go to Disneyland. Bryden was so grateful to Children’s Wish that he started volunteering for the organization. In 2012, he became one of the first 60 Canadians to receive the Diamond Jubilee Medal, presented at Rideau Hall by Canada’s prime minister and governor general.

sharethis
Braden's wish to meet braden
Opening pitch is 20,000th wish

Kelsey Panton

Opening pitch is 20,000th wish

Play ball! With the help of Children’s Wish and the Toronto Blue Jays, Kelsey Panton was able to get her wish: to throw the ceremonial pitch at a Jays game. It was a memorable occasion in more ways than one; Kelsey, who was diagnosed with Burkitt's Lymphoma at the age of 16 and was undergoing chemotherapy, was the Children’s Wish Foundation’s 20,000th wish child. Watching her favourite team play, says Kelsey, "took the dread of the day away."

sharethis
From video game to reality
Diamond Marshall’s Wish

Diamond’s Wish

Meet the Girl who Stole Kate's Heart

Diamond Marshall’s wish was more like a fairy tale: she wanted to meet a real-life princess, Catherine, the Duchess of Cambridge. Diagnosed with stage IV undifferentiated sarcoma, Diamond was referred to Children's Wish. Her dream became reality thanks to an invitation from the office of the Lieutenant Governor of Alberta. When the duchess visited Alberta, Diamond hugged her legs shyly before presenting her with flowers and a homemade gift. Today, eight-year-old Diamond is in her second remission from cancer – and thrilled to learn that the beautiful princess she met years ago has given birth to a prince.

sharethis
Emily’s Hawaiian Wish
Anne Marie’s Wish

Anne Marie’s Wish

Anne Marie Rides with Ian Millar

Cystic fibrosis couldn’t keep Anne-Marie Latter away from horses and riding. But after a complicated intestinal obstruction and lung infection put her back in hospital, Anne-Marie made a Children’s Wish to ride with Olympian Ian Millar. “I never thought I would get a special privilege like this,” says Anne-Marie. “But you know I think that all people who are sick should be able to have that chance – the chance to do something they never thought they could and to share it with their family.”

sharethis
Paige’s Wish
Darcy’s Dream
Roary’s Story

Roary’s Story

Our beloved mascot Roary is a most courageous creature

Like the children whose lives have been transformed by a Children’s Wish – and who in turn have transformed the lives of everyone around them – our beloved mascot Roary is a most courageous creature. He embodies hope for a brighter future and gives our wish children the strength to move forward. Children’s Wish presents every wish child with their very own Roary. He stays with them right to the day of their wish, and reminds them constantly of better and brighter days to come.

Roary's Poem

 

sharethis

Refer a Child!

Do you know a child you'd like to refer to Children’s Wish?
Call us at 1-800-267-WISH (9474) to make a referral.

Children who may be eligible for a Children’s Wish can be referred by anyone, including social workers, healthcare professionals, community organizations, relatives, friends, or other wish families. In addition, the parents or legal guardians of the child you're referring must communicate their interest in a wish directly to the Children’s Wish Foundation.

Refer a child
Powered by Innovasium |
To Top

Logo Children's Wish

English | Affichage en cours

Logo Children's Wish

English | Affichage en cours

Nos histoires de rêves

Frédérique et ses parents se préparent pour leurs Rêves d'enfants à Sotchi

Frédérique Dufour

Frédérique se prépare pour son rêve olympique

Frédérique et ses parents obtiennent des vêtements officiels de l'équipe olympique canadienne. Frédérique réalisera son voyage de rêve à Sotchi où, accompagnée de ses parents, elle assistera aux compétitions de hockey et de patinage de vitesse.

sharethis
Braden's wish to meet braden
From wish child to award-winning philanthropist

Bryden Hutt

Un enfant de rêve devenu philanthrope 

Bryden Hutt est atteint d’un trouble sévère du système immunitaire appelé syndrome d’Omenn. Il avait cinq ans lorsqu’il a réalisé son rêve d’aller à Disneyland et il est tellement reconnaissant envers Rêves d’enfants qu’il a décidé d’aider bénévolement la fondation. En 2012, il a été l’un des 60 premiers Canadiens à recevoir la Médaille du jubilé de diamant présentée à Rideau Hall par le premier ministre du Canada et le gouverneur général. 

sharethis
Opening pitch is 20,000th wish

Kelsey Panton

Un lancer très spécial pour le 20 000e rêve

Au jeu! Avec l’aide de Rêves d’enfants et des Blue Jays de Toronto, Kelsey a réalisé son rêve de lancer la première balle lors de la cérémonie d’ouverture. La jeune amatrice, qui suivait des traitements de chimiothérapie pour combattre un lymphome de Burkitt, est le 20 000e enfant de rêve de la Fondation, ce qui rend son rêve d’autant plus mémorable. « Regarder jouer mon équipe favorite, dit Kelsey, ça a vraiment fait ma journée! 

sharethis
From video game to reality

Le rêve de Zach

Du monde virtuel au monde réel

Son amour des jeux vidéo a amené Zach à demander à Rêves d’enfants de visiter le siège social de ScrewAttack, situé à Dallas au Texas, une entreprise Web qui met en valeur des divertissements originaux pour les amateurs de jeux. Zach souffre de deux maladies chroniques, une maladie intestinale inflammatoire et une maladie qui empêche son système immunitaire de produire des globules blancs. L’équipe formidable de ScrewAttack lui a déroulé le tapis rouge et s’est assurée que Zach n’oublie pas son expérience!

sharethis
Diamond Marshall’s Wish

Le rêve de Diamond Marshall

La petite fille qui a séduit une princesse

Le rêve de Diamond Marshall est un véritable conte de fée. Elle voulait rencontrer une vraie princesse, Catherine, la duchesse de Cambridge. Après avoir reçu le diagnostic d’un sarcome indifférencié au stade quatre, elle a été recommandée à Rêves d’enfants. Son rêve est devenu réalité grâce à l’invitation du bureau du lieutenant-gouverneur de l’Alberta. Quand la duchesse a visité la province, Diamond lui a timidement serré les jambes avant de lui remettre des fleurs et un cadeau maison. Aujourd’hui, à l’âge de huit ans, Diamond est en rémission pour la deuxième fois et elle est enchantée de savoir que la belle princesse qu’elle a rencontrée a donné naissance à un prince.

sharethis
Emily’s Hawaiian Wish
Anne Marie’s Wish

Le rêve d’Anne Marie

Anne-Marie monte à cheval avec Ian Millar

La fibrose kystique n’a pas su empêcher Anne-Marie Latter de monter à cheval. Mais après qu’un blocage intestinal et une infection pulmonaire l’ont obligée à retourner à l’hôpital, Anne-Marie a exprimé le désir de monter avec l’olympien Ian Millar. « Je ne pensais jamais que j’aurais un privilège comme celui-là, dit Anne-Marie. Tous les gens malades devraient avoir cette chance, la chance de faire quelque chose qu’ils pensent impossible et de pouvoir partager l’expérience avec leur famille. 

sharethis
Paige’s Wish
Darcy’s Dream
Roary’s Story

L’histoire de Rêveur

Notre mascotte adorée, Rêveur, est une créature des plus courageuses 

Comme les enfants dont la vie a été transformée par Rêves d’enfants — et qui, à leur tour, ont transformé la vie des gens autour d’eux —, notre mascotte adorée, Rêveur, est une créature des plus courageuses. Elle apporte l’espoir d’un avenir meilleur et procure du courage à nos enfants de rêve. Rêves d’enfants offre à chaque enfant de rêve son propre Rêveur. Il reste avec eux jusqu’à la réalisation de leur rêve et leur rappelle continuellement que des jours meilleurs approchent. 

Poème Rêveur

 

sharethis

Recommandez un enfant!

Connaissez-vous un enfant que vous aimeriez recommander à Rêves d’enfants? C’est simple! Communiquez avec nous au 1-800-267-9474.

Tout le monde peut recommander un enfant qui pourrait être admissible à la réalisation de son rêve : une travailleuse sociale, un professionnel de la santé, un parent, une amie ou une autre famille de rêve. Les parents ou le tuteur de l’enfant que vous recommandez doivent aussi manifester leur intérêt auprès de la Fondation Rêves d’enfants.

Recommander un enfant
Powered by Innovasium |
To Top